When importing teachers, by default they will have the 'No Access' permissions. For those users who you wish to give access to Goalhub, you will need to change the permission level as below:


  • Permission Levels
    • Admin is the highest level of access and gives the user administrative access over all areas of the program.  This level of access is normally only assigned to or 1-2 people in the organisation.  Mentors (teachers) with admin access will  have full access to the Goalhub Administration area.
    • Teacher this gives the user access to the assign classes only and allows them to view and modify all records in the assigned classes only.
    • No Access removes all access; the user will not be able to log in at all. Mentors (teachers) that have left the organisation should be assigned to the No Access level.


To change the permission level, from the Admin area navigate to Users). Select the relevant user (by clicking the 'Edit' pencil icon) and change the permission level. Then hit Save.